Prosecution Team

The primary function of the Lee County District Attorney’s Office is to prosecute criminal cases occurring in Lee County. On average, this office prosecutes 1,200 felony cases, 2,900 misdemeanor cases, 1,200 juvenile cases, and 9,600 traffic offenses per year.

Our prosecutors are divided between Circuit Court (Felony), District Court (Misdemeanor and Traffic), Juvenile Court, and Child Support.

Brandon Hughes District Attorney 334-737-3446 bhughes@leecountyda.org

CIRCUIT COURT

Jessica Ventiere Chief Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 jventiere@leecountyda.org
Richard Foreman Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 rforeman@leecountyda.org
Gentry Jackson Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 gjackson@leecountyda.org
Clay Thomas Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 cthomas@leecountyda.org

DISTRICT COURT

Kyle Williams Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 kwilliams@leecountyda.org

JUVENILE COURT

Melissa Gowan Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 mgowan@leecountyda.org

CHILD SUPPORT

Margaret Mayfield Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 margaret.mayfield@dhr.alabama.gov