Prosecution Team

The primary function of the Lee County District Attorney’s Office is to prosecute criminal cases occurring in Lee County. On average, this office prosecutes 1,200 felony cases, 2,900 misdemeanor cases, 1,200 juvenile cases, and 9,600 traffic offenses per year.

Our prosecutors are divided between Circuit Court (Felony), District Court (Misdemeanor and Traffic), Juvenile Court, and Child Support.

Jessica Ventiere District Attorney 334-737-3446 jventiere@leecountyda.org

CIRCUIT COURT

Clay Thomas Chief Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 cthomas@leecountyda.org
Cathey Berardi Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 cberardi@leecountyda.org
Garrett Saucer Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 gsaucer@leecountyda.org
Madison Grantham Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 mgrantham@leecountyda.org
Hayden Hilyer Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 hhilyer@leecountyda.org

DISTRICT COURT

Luke Farmer Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 lfarmer@leecountyda.org

JUVENILE COURT

Kacey Cooper Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 kcooper@leecountyda.org

CHILD SUPPORT

Margaret Mayfield Assistant District Attorney 334-737-3446 margaret.mayfield2@dhr.alabama.gov